top of page
  • Photo du rédacteurgherbin

In English !


Voici trois récits cours écrits par des élèves de 4GT, pour le cours d'anglais de Mme Maury. Bonne lecture !



The “ghost”

(Based on real facts)


Once day, I was nine years old. I arrived at the primary school at seven o’clock with my mother and my little sister.


I began my day with two class hours. Then I played with my friend in the playground. Afterwards, in my class, we were talking about ghosts with my friend. We spoke about the legend of the White Lady. She is pale, she wears a long white dress with brown hair. This legend scared me. 


At half past twelve, my friends and I went to the toilet. Immediately in front of the

mirror, she said: “White Lady, White lady. Are you there?” We heard a noise, so we left the toilet and we ran. 


We climbed the stairs quickly. Afterwards, we ate. It was soup. The soup was on a tray. 


Suddenly, the tray was turning and turning and turning. I could see the windows, but they were closed, so it wasn’t the wind. Brutally, after two minutes, the tray stopped turning. I looked at my friend and she was surprised. At the end of the schoolday, I told this story to my mother. She said: “Maybe it’s telekinesis”. Unfortunately, she didn’t believe me. So I went on with my life. And I nearly forgot this story. 


The end.

Gabrielle Lemmens - 4GT1






It happened to me !


When I was four years old, I went to Bali with my family for summer vacation. I saw my mother's family there and we had a great time for five weeks. Everything was cool, I enjoyed staying with my mother's family and going to visit many things and places with them.


One day while we were at my grandparents’ house, I was playing outside with my

cousins. They were kind and they were a bit older than me and the adults weren't with us. After our game, my cousins ​​went to eat something in the kitchen because they were hungry. Unfortunately I was on my own because no one was with me. I was bored so I decided quickly to look for my parents in the huge house and the large garden because I missed them.


After a long time looking for my parents, I decided to rest because I couldn't find them and I was breathing heavily. I was sad but a bit later I saw a beautiful butterfly flying in the air. I was happy again, I got up in a hurry and I ran to catch the butterfly but while I was running to catch it, I fell because of a stone. I had a small wound on my knee.


Suddenly, while I was crying on the ground, a small snake appeared. I was young,

so I didn't know what to do. I was watching it as it was crawling towards me. When the villain snake was really next to me, it was ready to bite me.


Fortunately, my grandfather was walking beside me just then and he saw it. He was worried and panicked so he quickly rushed towards me and he caught me to take me into his arms. Then he crushed the snake easily and he threw it very far away.


My parents and my mother's family were reassured after this incident because my grandfather explained to them what had happened. They thanked my grandfather and hugged me.


That day, I almost died but thanks to my grandfather, I survived.


Finally, that evening, we celebrated my survival and we feasted.


The end. 


Laurana Goossens 4GT2






The silhouette in the forest


One hot summer’s evening, I was walking peacefully in the street after school. I wanted to go back home quickly because I was very tired and I didn’t feel well. I think I was ill. I decided to take a shortcut and I entered the forest.


After 10 minutes, I was getting cold. Unfortunately, I didn’t have my jacket on and I

was wearing a T-shirt. I walked another 5 minutes and then, I saw a dark silhouette. I stopped abruptly, and the figure walked towards me. I was worried and the man went on. Now I could see it was a man. He smiled and said : 


“Hello! How are you?”


I didn’t answer.


“Do you recognize me?” he asked.


I observed him and immediately, I knew who he was: a boy who was in my class last year. 


“Oh! Sorry, I didn’t recognize you! How are you?” I said.


“I’m fine, thanks!” he answered. “What about you?”


He had a big smile.


“I’m well” I answered.


It wasn’t completely true, but he didn’t need to know I was ill.


“Great! Would you like to keep walking with me?” he asked.


“Hum... OK!”, I accepted.


We were walking when he caught my neck brutally and inclined it. He approached his mouth, planted his teeth in my neck, and I screamed loudly because I had pain and I was frightened. I fell on the ground and my blood flowed. I stayed a moment lying on the floor. I felt I was changing.


Afterwards, I felt well. While I was getting on my feet, I touched my neck where

there were 2 bite marks. Then I touched my teeth softly: my canines were pointed. I watched in the forest. I was alone. The boy wasn’t there any more. All I knew was

terrible: my “friend” bit me and transformed me into a vampire...


Linda Magnetta 4GT1


100 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout
bottom of page